I need opinions...Don't we all?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Kara on Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:53 pm

So, I was driving home when If I Die Young by the Band Perry came on the radio....When I got home, I looked it up and became inspired by the lyrics.... This /just/ came to me. So there are holes in the plot, but trust me...If I have enough ambition, this may just be the plot I've been waiting for....

The song is about this girl dying too young. She's okay with it though. She knows that she was taken for a reason, and she doesn't feel as if she had left anything undone.
My idea though....
The main character moves in with her father because her mother is having trouble supporting her. She sucks up the challenges and the difficulties with a smile plastered on her face, hiding the pain of missing her mom. Her father doesn't miss this though. He's a drunk, and he starts to beat her... Years go by, and the MC still hasn't done anything about this. Her will is dying, and it's dying quick. She hasn't gone back to her mother because she's still struggling with the three year old baby boy.
Finally, the MC meets this guy (of course) and they fall in love (of course).
Now, I bet you're wondering why the song I mentioned above gave me inspiration to this....Well, reread the title of the song, and you'll gain an idea on how this book is going to end....

So what do you think? Is it overrated? Done too much? Not enough? Please, tell me /exactly/ what you are thinking!

P.S. The title might be The Words of a Love Song

_________________
If you tiptoe into cold water, you're missing out on the rush of plunging head first.
--- Simone Elkeles; Return to Paradise
avatar
Kara

Posts : 1510
Join date : 2010-12-21
Age : 22
Location : Everywhere at once O.O I just blew your mind.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Guest on Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:10 pm

It sounds like a lot of other books I've read, but if you make it your own and put twists on it, then it doesn't matter.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Kara on Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:14 pm

Alrighty, thanks =) Like I said, Ihaven't fully thought through the plot yet lol. And actually....I'm kinda excited. I will make this mine *nods in determination*

_________________
If you tiptoe into cold water, you're missing out on the rush of plunging head first.
--- Simone Elkeles; Return to Paradise
avatar
Kara

Posts : 1510
Join date : 2010-12-21
Age : 22
Location : Everywhere at once O.O I just blew your mind.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Guest on Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:20 pm

I mean, the ending will make it a little more creative.
A little. -shrugs-
But yeah, flesh out the plot more. Maybe give the boy more of a story.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Kara on Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:24 pm

Can I keep you updated with ideas I come up with for it Spired? Tell me what you think?

_________________
If you tiptoe into cold water, you're missing out on the rush of plunging head first.
--- Simone Elkeles; Return to Paradise
avatar
Kara

Posts : 1510
Join date : 2010-12-21
Age : 22
Location : Everywhere at once O.O I just blew your mind.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Guest on Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:28 pm

Sure, of course.(:

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Kara on Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:34 pm

Thank you!

_________________
If you tiptoe into cold water, you're missing out on the rush of plunging head first.
--- Simone Elkeles; Return to Paradise
avatar
Kara

Posts : 1510
Join date : 2010-12-21
Age : 22
Location : Everywhere at once O.O I just blew your mind.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Guest on Wed Jul 06, 2011 9:11 pm

No problem. ^_^

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Guest on Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:50 pm

Help?!?

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Guest on Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:24 pm

Help with what? Make a separate thread, West, lol.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I need opinions...Don't we all?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum